January 2011 Mix


We should really just call it quits. I’ve already seen three of the best shows of the year (The Walkmen, The Love Language, Last Year’s Men/Reigning Sound). And G-Side probably released the best hip-hop album of 2011 on January 1. So let’s just call it quits on 2011.

Also, for some reason I haven’t felt like listening to much new stuff. I downloaded a bunch of stuff. But I spent most of my listening hours with podcasts and playing Goldeneye on my Wii. And now I’m packing to go to Panama. So the January 2011 Mix isn’t getting the love and attention that go into most of the mixes.

While I didn’t dig everything, I did like the following:

All right, let’s knock this out. We got a new system, just right click and “save as” to download:

1) Ghostface Killah (ft. GZA & Killa Priest) – Purified Thoughts
2) Roc Marciano (ft. Sean Price) – Snow Pt. 2
3) Raekwon – Butter Knives
4) G-Side (ft. S.L.A.S.H.) – Came Up
5) DJ Fresh & Sigma – Lassitude (Dillon Francis Remix)
6) Mumdance (ft. Esser) – Don’t Forget Me Now
7) Restless People – Practical Magic II
8) Cults – Go Outside
9) Smith Westerns – Weekend
10) Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Bright Lit Blue Skies
11) Veelee – Taste
12) Willie Colon (ft. Hector Lavoe) – La Murga
13) Lil’ Wayne (ft. Cory Gunz) – 6’7″
14) Nocando – Hurry Up and Wait
15) Drake – Over (Mikix the Cat Remix)
16) DJ Sega – Reminisce
17) Depressed Buttons – Ow!
18) Jackie Chain – Off Top
19) G-Side (ft. Bentley) – No Radio
20) KD – Drop
21) XL Middleton & Reality Jonez – The Four Loko Theme

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s